Stadium Views


EBAY: does it stand for Every Body’s Addictive Yeah. by gpiv
April 22, 2010, 10:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Fifty-seven bottles of beer in the fridge.

Wow Sorry this is coming out so late.  Three depositions and two extended hearings today.  I hate when my real job gets in the way of my adopted jobs that make me absolutely no money.  But if I didn’t have these hobbies that other job would have probably killed me by now.

I’ve been on ebay trying to get some good stuff for the store.  Make the place presentable for the final series, The Tears and Beers Series.  Got some nice stuff on my limited budget.  I’m pretty happy with them.

Ebay is a trip.  If some of you have never ventured on it, stay away and take my word for it.  If you at all have an addictive personality I would suggest that you take up crack cocaine, it’s less addictive.  And for me, someone who people sometimes say has an addictive personality, it’s like someone just gave me a case of vodka and a thousand keno tickets. 

You pull up these items under certain categories in seconds, and there’s a thousand auctions, 999 of them that I want to bid on.  Forget about whether I am ever going to be able to get Kyle Korver to sign that Utah Jazz jersey, shit it was less than $20.00 and I might be able to get it done.  If not somebody in Omaha more stupid than me might buy it.  Yeah right, find that person.

The thing I don’t like about ebay is that they all have shill bidders to bid their stuff up, if they have been in the business for a while.  That means a lot of the bargains are taken, or shill bid up high enough that they get them back.  Most would rather pay a few dollars in ebay fees than to give them away at a low price.  The game is getting harder and harder to beat.

Which makes it a gamble, and that’s not very attractive to me.

I must confess that I’ve been suspended from ebay on a couple of occassions.  I wasn’t hooked up to pay pal and I wouldn’t get my money orders out fast enough, because of course I’d have to drive to the bank and get a money order, etc.  No one takes personal checks, even if they don’t have to ship you the item until it clears.    But I am in good standing now, that’s good for the CWS customers and bad for my bank account.

I think I’m headed back on.  Here’s my ebay tip for the day

Stay away, unless of course you have that occasional meth habit one or two times year or the only gambling you do is that $1.00 NCAA pool once a year.

Or If you’re a horder, disconnect your computer before you learn how to spell the word-  E_B_A_Y.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

